[Archives] Water fascination

April 2014

Originally published on my former blog

Image

I realized that I’m fascinated by water. The rain. The sea. Even tears.
They hold a mysterious attraction that I can’t let go of.
Deep secrets of the soul, hidden under many layers.

Their rare rawness contradict with this sort of moderation we’re so used to.
As if we’re scared to feel anything too deeply.
But water doesn’t know this.
Never will you see the rain apologizes for falling, no matter how hard it does. Never will you see the sea stops its waves just because they’re too brutal .
And you can try to hold in tears, but they always end up leaking away in a desperate scream for the lost virtue of truth.

I think that from time to time I envy water…What is sure is that I admire it always.

[All ‘Archives’ posts are posts I wrote long ago, posted all around the web, and that I decided to group here as keepsakes ]

Leave a Reply

